Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The College Township Planning Commission is made up of seven members.    Members hold office for terms of four years. The members are volunteers who are appointed by Council who must reside in College Township. Planning Commission meetings are typically scheduled for the first and third Tuesdays of every month at 7:00 p.m., although exceptions from that schedule are sometimes made. The Planning Commission’s purpose is to protect and promote safety, health and welfare through coordinated development, managed growth and guidance in the uses of land and structures. Members promote the conservation of resources and energy through the use of appropriate planning practices and assist municipalities to minimize such problems as may presently exist, or which may be foreseen. Their mission is accomplished through review of subdivision and land development plans and by the creation of amendments for zoning and land development regulations.

2019 Meetings



2019 Planning Commissioners

Brian Stouffer, Chair
Amanda Bernier, Vice-Chair 
Peggy Ekdahl, Secretary
Robert Hoffman
Ray Forziat
Bill Sharp
William McKibbin 

Committee Representatives:
Centre Region Planning Commission: Ray Forziat, Alternate: Bill Sharp
Council: William McKibbin; Alternate: Amanda Bernier

Public Comments

If you wish to submit comments to the Planning Commission on any topic please email to Please submit comments by Thursday before the meeting date by 12:00 p.m. in order to include in the agenda packets. All comments received after that deadline will be given to Planning Commission members, but will not be made part of the packet. Thank you.

CRPA Comprehensive Plan 2013  - Mapping - Land Use College Township

College Township Plan Submission and Review Process (December 2017)